RUNNING ~ Week Four, Day Three: Anything Is Possible!

I must admit when I started this week with a declaration that I was going to run three times this week, I only half believed me. Today I can say ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE IF YOU BELIEVE! I kind of surprised myself when I woke up at 6am and my first thought was “let me get ready for my run”. I didn’t immediately get up but the thought was there!

When I started this little adventure four weeks ago, I could only imagine feeling like this. Today it was cold but sunny, which made the first mile beautiful but a little challenging. Yet once I was able to control my breathing and convince myself that my legs were not falling off, I was able to surpass what I had hoped to accomplish today.

I had an unspoken goal of completing four miles by the end of this week. It was unspoken because I still had that little nagging feeling that I couldn’t do it! Once I ran three miles the other day, I began to think maybe it was possible. At the three mile mark on my run today I had to make a decision. Was I going to stop where I was comfortable or was I going to push my boundaries one more time?

20131108-111626.jpg

I made the decision to keep going… As I continued to run, I was thinking

Why am I doing this? Three miles is far enough… You still have to walk almost another mile to get back home!

Let me say the conversations you have with yourself in your head are the most important ones you have on a daily basis! No matter what anyone else says, if you are telling yourself negative information you will never believe.

So… I kept going, thinking “I will just run three and a half miles and stop.” Then this song came on iTunes Radio – “Nothing Is Impossible” by Planetshakers.

“Nothing Is Impossible”
[Chorus]
Through You,
I can do anything,
I can do all things,
For it’s You who give me strength,
Nothing is impossible
Through You,
Blind eyes are opened,
Strongholds are broken,
I am living by faith,
Nothing is impossible!
[Verse]
I’m not gonna live by what I see,
I’m not gonna live by what I feel
[Pre-chorus]
Deep down I,
Know that You’re here with me
I know that, You can do anything
[Bridge]
I believe, I believe,
I believe, I believe in You

I had never hear the song before but the words resonated with what I was trying to accomplish! ( A good playlist can work miracles for your workout…) Ultimately I ran 4.23 miles and walked another .91 miles.

I started this journey because I encouraged others to do some type of physical activity like a “Turkey Trot”. The Fairmount Park Turkey Trot is in 20 days, I haven’t registered yet but I will because I know ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!

20131108-111900.jpg
Is there something you keep telling yourself is impossible? Tell yourself you can do it and accomplish YOUR goals! What goals will you set for yourself for next week? Leave a comment!

Follow Team Fit Mommy on WordPress, on Facebook, on Twitter on Pinterest and NOW on BlogHer!
HAVE A FIT and FUN DAY!

Leave a Reply

