Determination is a Funny Thing!

I woke up this morning determined to get my run in. Well maybe not determined, I woke up because I had to go to the bathroom and once I realized that it was early enough for me to get my run in I pushed my way out the door! But… Once I got moving I was so glad I did! I ran TWO MILES TODAY after having only run one time last week.

Determination is a funny thing. It can cause you to push beyond what others say you can do and even what you think you can do! As I ran this morning I was able to enjoy the morning. I noticed the people on their way to work and school. I was able to think clearly and hear my own thoughts. But most of all I was able to find that space where I could clearly hear God.

When I run I listen to gospel/worship music. It inspires me to keep moving and continue this journey I started. As I ran a song called Shifting the Atmosphere by Jason Nelson played. This song helped me to shift from feeling like my run was a chore to really living the moment and appreciating the fact that I can run.

What ever you want to do in life you CAN do it! Shift your mindset to accomplish your goals! I saw this quote on a friends Facebook page, “Life doesn’t come with a remote control. You gotta get up and change it for yourself! – Tyler Perry This is so true so today I determined to change the channel in my life and watch something new!

20131030-110738.jpg
Getting out the door is half the battle but once you do you can conquer anything!

20131030-111107.jpg

For daily inspiration and information follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

5 thoughts on “Determination is a Funny Thing!

  1. Great work and good progress!

Leave a Reply

