What’s Good for Your Body, Is Good for Your Mind

We all know that exercising is good for our bodies but there are numerous benefits to our mental health when we exercise! I know personally my outlook is always brighter after a good workout. Clearly, exercise won’t heal mental disease but for the average person starting or continuing an exercise program can help alleviate stress, anxiety, and many of the symptoms of the daily grind! Check out this list I found on Pinterest, of mental benefits you are gaining from that workout!

20130920-122205.jpg

So if you are having a sluggish day, you might want to go for a run, swim, bike or to an exercise class this weekend! Your body and your mind will thank you!

2 thoughts on “What’s Good for Your Body, Is Good for Your Mind

  1. I agree, I might not always feel like working out, but afterwards I am always glad I did!!!!

Leave a Reply

